Our Mixed-Media Collabrative got together for it’s montly meeting today – our project of the day was altering photos. I have quiet the stash of photos that I take to use for cards or to draw and paint from so I dug them out and had fun playing. We tried sanding,spraying with bleach, applying alcohol inks, rubbing with ink, scratching into, and stamping on. The most interesting thing that happened was that the more you played witht them the more they took on a whole new life of their own. I really enjoyed it and will continue to experiment. For now here are the three I experimented with:

This one I was happiest with – the original was of the flowers on a stone wall, unfortunatly I could not find the original…

IMG_2342

next a french couple took on a new look…

IMG_2341

Here is the original for the one above – obviously cropped a bit

P1010081

Here a little street scene from Jerome,AZ got a nostagalic look…IMG_2129

 

IMG_2343

This old Key West House got a painted sky and butterflies to add to it’s atmosphere…perhaps Hemingway stayed here! (original not found)IMG_2344