IMG_3136

For the past two years (wow – can’t believe it’s coming up on two years!)  I have been taking an online art class from Alena Hennessy, a wonderful artist and teacher. She started a class in 2014 called “A Year of Painting” which I enrolled in hoping to learn some new techniques and to get inspired by ….what happened over the course of that year was astounding!

IMG_1337

Not only did I get just that, I connected with a community of artists from all over the world doing the same things which in turn branched off to different paths of marketing our art, starting off on new career adventures and all spurred on by Alena…she kept taking us down this wonderful path of creativity.

IMG_3561

She was approached to publish a book about it and generously invited her students to submit their work to the editors for placement in the book.  I am honored to say I had three pieces placed in the book along with the outstanding work of others in this class. You can see more from the book on Amazon at this link:  http://www.amazon.com/Intuitive-Painting-Workshop-Techniques-Inspiration/dp/1440342407

IMG_0848

These three paintings I have shared above are on these pages:

IMG_3139 IMG_3138 IMG_3137

It is with sincere gratitude I thank Alena and wish her all the best as she moves forward with her creative teachings! It has been an awesome experience of learning to keep your eyes, windows and doors open to new experiences!!

