I mentioned in an earlier post that I am participating in an online course by Alena Hennessy called A Year of Painting. I thought that since June marks our half way through the year mark I would do a gallary of my paintings.

Alena has done a great job of inspiring, pacing and opening up the class up creatively to new ideas and for me new mediums and surfaces. I have enjoyed the intuitive approach she presents and her supportive nature.

Here are my samples from the past six months…

 

1)  IntentionsIMG_3333

2)   playing with ink & paintIMG_0552

 

cagedbird

3)   masking

IMG_0549

IMG_3498

 

4)  soul collageIMG_3561

 

 

5)   magic facesIMG_3583

 

6)   glitter love bombIMG_0550

7)   botanical beautyIMG_0363

 

8)   animal spirit guideIMG_0601

 

“The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes.”

Marcel Proust

 

 

 

 

