IMG_3001

 

The wings of angels are often found on the backs of the least likely people. 

~Eric Honeycutt

IMG_2996

I crafted another whimsical winged woman I named “free bird” – she allowed a tiny blue bird to nest a top her head. I dug in my salvaged treasure box and came up with a necklace, collar stays and pearl tear drops that all seemed to fit. But when it came to the wings ….IMG_2997

 

I decided to attach them differently and give her a bit of whimsy, so they are actually attached at what should be the bottom of the wing. She likes them just fine!

IMG_2999

 

Who is she wearing you ask? Well a fine gelli print by yours truly!IMG_2998When babies look beyond you and giggle, maybe they’re seeing angels. 

~Quoted in The Angels’ Little Instruction Book by Eileen Elias Freeman, 1994

