Just finished up a portrait painting class with the very talented  Karen Daneburger, it was another challenge to continue on the path to do more painting. I chose to do portraits of models from magazines, taking away the pressure to do someone I know and have to make it really resemble someone! Here are “my girls” from the past two months:IMG_2833

IMG_2832

IMG_2837

IMG_2847

all are done with a neutral underpainting then color added to finishIMG_2919 IMG_3034

this next one I did not add the color – I was happy with the expression I had captured and didn’t want to loose it by painting in the color on topIMG_2955 IMG_2956

IMG_2958and last but not least and my favorite (shh dont tell the others!)IMG_2959

IMG_3033

There you have it the fall line up!
IMG_2985~Good Bye Summer – Hello  Autumn~

