I have been following a weekly  Out of the Hat Creations challenge via a fellow blogger Florence …she nudged me in the right direction and here is my entry…a little domino book that I themed: butterflies.

I collaged the dominos using pieces of a napkin and words I printed from the computer, embelished with flowers and a butterfly cut from a soda can and then painted with alcohol inks.

The inside is an accordian page collaged with paper sheets and  images from an old clipart catalog then enhanced with butterfly wings

The feet are little upholstery studs threaded with the same bead flowers used on the front. The yarn was inserted between the pages and the dominos and must be wrapped around and tied up for the piece to remain closed.

Just when the caterpillar thought it’s world was ending…it blossomed into a butterfly!

